if i could be where you are

Published November 23, 2009 by chadekayu

Where are you this moment
Only in my dreams
You’re missing, but you’re always
a heartbeat from me.

I’m lost now without you.
I don’t know where you are.
I keep watching,
I keep hoping,
but time keeps us apart.

Is there a way I can find you?
Is there a sign I should know?
Is there a road I could follow,
to bring you back home?

Winter lies before me,
Now you’re so far away
In the darkness of my dreaming
The light of you will stay

If I could be close beside you,
If I could be where you are,
If I could reach out and touch you,
And bring you back home.

Is there a way I can find you?
Is there a sign I should know?
Is there a road I could follow,
to bring you back home?

To me…

(by Roma Ryan)

Tinggalkan Balasan

